AIGA Austin Fellows Award 2022 – Call for Nominations

Submission Deadline: October 20, 2022

The Fellows Award program recognizes legacy professionals who have made significant contributions to raising the standards of design excellence within the greater Austin creative community and the AIGA Austin chapter. Our Fellows are honored for their design practice and commitment to education, writing, service, and leadership.

The Fellows Award is bestowed on an individual in recognition of significant personal and professional contributions to raising the standards of excellence within the design community.
Complete the Typeform by October 20, 2022 to nominate the individual(s) you feel best earned this award. Only current AIGA members may make nominations.

To qualify for the award, the nominee must be:

  • A practitioner and/or educator with more than fifteen (15) years experience in the profession
  • A member in good standing at the time of nomination
  • Making or have made a significant contribution to AIGA
  • Making or have made a positive impact within their local or regional design community
  • Advancing or have advanced excellence in design as a discipline, profession, and cultural force.

The AIGA Austin Chapter only nominates Fellows every 2-3 years, so be sure to get your nomination in today. We honor the recipient at a sophisticated awards ceremony in early February 2023. Details of this event will be posted in the near future.

Submit an application here to make your submission. Please note you will have to write a description of why your nominee should receive the AIGA Fellows Award.

Previous AIGA Austin Fellows Award recipients:

  • 2007: Mike Hicks
  • 2010: DJ Stout
  • 2013: Lowell Williams
  • 2015: Judy Schulz
  • 2015: Rex Peteet
  • 2018: Herman Dyal
  • 2018: David Kampa